Body Odour

A search engine looking for the words ‘sulphur smell’ and ‘body odour’ has directed somebody to my blog.

Are stinky results of a broken washing machine and regurgitating laundry basket detectable in cyberspace?

It would seem so.

Must locate silicone gun and mend machine today.

13 Responses to “Body Odour”

  1. Gorilla Bananas Says:

    It amazing how much blog traffic is generated by search engines. Very low quality traffic, of course. Good luck with the machine!

  2. R.Sherman Says:

    I once got a hit for “spanking Danish nurses.” Therefore, I second GB’s remarks.

    Cheers.

  3. reluctantmemsahib Says:

    I think that’s hilarious! Think I’d rather get pegged for ‘stinky’ than ‘spanking Danish nurses’ – made me laugh. And I needed to do that after bloody, bloody cat. I visited your site. I wanted to leave a post – and on GB’s, but my dial up gives me a speed of 7.2 kbps. Slow. Real slow. so off to an internet cafe to peruse and post tomorrow.

  4. Equiano Says:

    I came to you via Inner Minx, and am delighted to read your wonderful writing.

    Regarding the washing – that was my job as a child in South Africa. The trick is to soak a tubful/sinkful/bucketful a day in advance and then wash it the next day – all the dust washes right out, and with far less effort. So keep a load a day soaking. Who’s kidding who, it is hard work, but that just makes it slightly more bearable. I was 9 when the family wash became my assigned chore and I remember it now rather fondly πŸ™‚ so get your children enrolled in the de-stinking process!

  5. reluctantmemsahib Says:

    Thank you for being so nice about my writing, Equiano, and thank you too, Inner Minx, for the heads up. The washing. What a simply marvellous idea – I shall rope the little darlings in. And I think I may beging with eldest daughter; as I put family undies into a bucket to soak last night she enquired, ‘what are you doing?’, ‘what does it look like, washing underwear’. ‘eeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuuuuuwwwwwwwwwwww’ she said, wrinkling her nose and minced off. I don’t think she heard me hiss, ‘yours are in here too, you know’.

  6. Minx Says:

    You are lucky that the washing makes it as far as the washing basket. I bought a new linen basket the other day with a space for lights and darks – what was I thinking? They just think that means the washing hidden under the bed or the rest that litters the floor. Goddess save me from hairy hormonal boys!

    Glad to see Roberta and Equiano found you – good souls both. And please slow down a bit Memsahib, I can’t keep up.

  7. reluctantmemsahib Says:

    Dear Minx, yes, I’m lucky that washing makes it to basket – or vicinty of basket. Lights and darks would baffle mine as much as yours though.

    And sorry, sorry, sorry; I will try to slow down. You see the thing is that for years – really, years – I have been trying to persuade editors to take my Africa writing and they won’t (not even my i-really-know-what-i’m-talking-about-serious-stuff on aids and aid) and suddenly there’s this marvellous channel for Africa and my enthusiasm runs away with me. Couple of editors recommended I begin a blog; they said it would elevate my profile. I think they were hoping it’d give me something to do other than harange them with eternal pitches. So. Slowing down. Thanks!

  8. Eryl Shields Says:

    Hello, I came by your blog via a link left on problemchildbride’s blog by gorrilla bananas. I’m new to the whole thing too and just love the way it works, bumping into new people who are interesting without having to leave the house.

    Anyway, I read as much as my ageing eyes could tolerate in one sitting. Really good! Oh, and poor Sunbird.

  9. Minx Says:

    So sorry, didn’t mean to sound like Mrs Bossyknickers. Take no notice of me, I type before I think.

  10. reluctantmemsahib Says:

    Please, please don’t apologise, Mrs Bossyknickers; you’re quite right – often less is more πŸ™‚

  11. Gorilla Bananas Says:

    I love all this knickers talk.

  12. spymum Says:

    ‘Sulphur smell’ and ‘body odour’ – Oh dear! I’m feeling a bit worried about that poor Googling soul who is clearly wrestling with an embarrassing personal hygiene issue!

    You do get the weirdest people through search engines – my most disturbing is so far has been ‘sexy grannies’. I only hope it is a silver surfer grand dad on the end of that one!

  13. Minx Says:

    Saucy ape.

Leave a Reply

