To Do List

This is my To Do list for the seven days ahead. Generally my To Do lists get buried under the mountains of things I meant to do but never got around to.

With what lies ahead, however, I will not be able to ignore the To Do’s; circumstance denies me the luxury.

Uproot as much of the orchard as I can in order to relocate to Outpost
Uproot as much of the lawn as I can in order to relocate to Outpost
File four outstanding commissions which are due within next seven days
Strategize with lawyer regards a plan of action against errant bastard ex employers
Collect my mum from the airport who is visiting from England. She thinks she is coming on holiday. I think she is in for a shock.
Pack entire house into a 40ft container and dispatch to Outpost by weekend
Sell three cows; two if sick one dies
Try to remember to feed children and get them to and from school roughly on time
Stay calm

3 Responses to “To Do List”

  1. Sam, Problemchildbride Says:

    Blimey! Have a cup of tea first. That’s quite a list for a week.

    I’m glad the Outpost seems so hopeful and you’re finding the prospect of moving exciting. It sounds beautiful. With any luck your teenagers will pick up on your mood and excitement and have it rub off on them.

  2. reluctantmemsahib Says:

    Hi there Probelmchildbride – have had lots tea. and lots red wine called Rufus Roo which I think sounds like the sort of cheerful bottle I need to keep spirits elevated. Collect photos of outpost today (so techno-challenged no digital camera yet) and hope my lack of ability as a photographer won’t put kids off …!

  3. James Says:

    Hi there, had the Rufus Roo, where do we get more!!! Great Drop!!!

Leave a Reply

