What I miss most

My friend, Eliza, a photographer, took this picture of the dogs and I on the farm several months ago.It reminds me of what I miss most about Africa when I’m away from her: space, sunshine, views, my two labradors, Africa and – especially, after three months of living apart – my husband.

walking-the-dogs.jpg

6 Responses to “What I miss most”

  1. Tash Says:

    lovely picture – I can hear the cicadas, your bracelets, and the panting of the dogs… I know what you mean.

  2. R. Sherman Says:

    Beautiful. May I ask what mountain is in the background?

    Cheers.

  3. reluctantmemsahib Says:

    Kilimanjaro – Kibo is the big peak, Mawenzi the little one.

    Can’t wait to be home … ten days.

  4. Roberta Says:

    This is a most outstanding photograph! It drew me in….I wanted to take my own dog on a walk along side you.

  5. Carolyn Says:

    Oh, how beautiful!

  6. nuttycow Says:

    *Love* that photo (albeit a couple of months too late to comment)

Leave a Reply

