Do blondes really have more fun?

Ben – nearly sixteen – poses a question, ”Mum, do blondes have more fun?”

What?

 “Do blondes have more fun?”

Good Lord! Why do you ask?

“I saw it on the telly” (?!?!?!), he elaborates (thankfully) ”on Braniac; they did an experiment, they said blondes have more fun”.

I don’t know what to say. I know why I thought blondes have more fun. I don’t suppose my theory coincided with Braniac’s.

I don’t know, I tell my son, but that’s certainly what they say: that blondes have more fun.

Talking of which: my roots need doing. Highlights in ten days time. Then I might have more fun too?

blondes-have-more-fun.jpg

2 Responses to “Do blondes really have more fun?”

  1. minx Says:

    I’m not sure it works with ‘dyed blondes have more fun’ or maybe it does, maybe real blondes wouldn’t know if they were having fun at all!!

  2. reluctantmemsahib Says:

    so you’re not a blonde then? I masqerade as semi blonde because I read it made you look younger. It doesn’t; it makes me look like old bag trying to look younger because i have fake blonde bits.

Leave a Reply

